A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Toilette…

 

Funny stories from Italia By Eva Goldman

 

A few days ago we were at a rest-stop eating lunch and a guy sneezed on my neck!  At first I didn’t hear him sneeze, but then I felt some wetness on my neck.  It was one of the most discussing things that ever happened to me.  I had to put hand sanitizer on my neck!  I knew that if he was going to say I’m sorry or whatever it would be in Italian, but he didn’t even say anything!

 

Onto the next story.  This story is about a language confusion.  Today we went to an international book store.  While Maya was taking forever looking at book,s I asked the lady working there if they had a toilette.

 

Here is how the conversation went.

 

Me: do you have a TOILETTE?

 

Her: Yes, let me check. (types something into the computer), Follow me.

 

Her: Do you want the movie or the book?

 

Me: No, I meant the place where you “go”

 

Her: Okay, okay(and starts looking through books).

 

Me: Mom, I didn’t want the book I have to go pee!

 

My Mom: TOILETTE?

 

Her: Si, Si I am looking for it here on this shelf.

 

My Mom: BANJO?(bathroom in Spanish)

 

Her: Oh yes yes yes…

 

She gives us a key and we were still confused, where is it?  She points her finger up.  We finally find some stairs. Few!

 

 


Categories: Italy, Toilets | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Toilette…

  1. Graham

    I like the toilet stories. Keep ’em coming!

  2. Marianne Bloomberg

    Hi Goldmans! Just wanted to say Happy new Year and I am so happy to have found your blog, which I have meaning to read since you left. I am loving all the stories, and look forward to reading about all your adventures. Take care and enjoy!
    –Marianne Bloomberg

  3. lucy appel

    glad your learning about the toiletes of the world 🙂 glad you guys are haveing fun

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

